Lost in You

This fear engulfing my psyche
thanks to you.
My intellect can’t even tell
the semantically encrypted message
you send in between our rants.
Mine is out in the open,
and you devour it viciously.
Yours is left in billions of questions,
and I puzzle over frantically.
The level of discourse is all physical
but I’m dying to touch on the emotional parts
of you in the way that lovers are meant to be.
Ah, lovers!
The term is lost in space of letters, commas, dots, emoticons.
I dare not to wish.

Leave a Reply

