Jealousy

I’m not jealous of her
no, don’t misunderstand
after all, life is not printed in our wish and will

 

I’m jealous of the sun
who caresses your skin any day
I’m jealous of the air
who gets into you without efforts

 

I’m jealous of the pillow
who kisses your cheeks every night
I’m jealous of the shirt
who wraps your body every day

 

I’m not jealous of her
no, no, no, don’t misunderstand
after all, my jealousy over sun, air, pillow, shirt
is not as humongous of my jealousy of
time
distance
opportunity
that rob us of the fate.

 

Ain’t life is but a dream?
*row row row your boat gently down the stream*
Leave a Reply

