Existence

I may live in a false sense of security
that I will mark my existence in this universe
to last until the end of the existence
which is never.

Why, to become human is
to become immortal.
at least the feeling of it.

As those go before me
I keep that blanket of assurance
of living tomorrow
and the day after
and the week after
and the year after
and never over.

False.
Wrong.

And why I keep insisting
that I stay here for eternity.

Maybe
I need to be shaken up
with loss.
Although I never ask for it.
Don’t.
I may break under the slight
of loss.

What I wish is to depart
and to go beyond
and to leave a remembrance
and to inspire a spark of trance
when the time comes.

Leave a Reply

