Summer

I love the sounds of summer
when the cicadas are celebrating
the sun
and nothing but their chirp
: the world just stays still brightly

I love the feeling of summer
when optimism is in the air
and nothing but good things
: a smile is spontaneously given today

I’m truly summer
and my worries are away, away
now that summer is here
I can rest my case
and peacefully retreat
into the bask of sunlight
: what a day

today is officially summer.

11/3/09
9:24 AM
overlooking the campus trees outside my IC class

Leave a Reply

